Sarah2

About Sarah Twomey

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Sarah Twomey has created 322 blog entries.

May Newsletter

New! 2023 Stakeholder Report New! Canada Life Webinars and Videos  Reminder: Is it time to fine tune your investment risk tolerance? Notice: The CEIRP Newsletter will reduce to two issues this summer, June/July and August/September. L-R:  Wes Allan, Harrison Bye, Chris Haines A Focus on IATSE Local 58 The members of IATSE Local [...]

By |2024-05-19T14:39:18-04:0016/05/2024|Learn&Grow|

2023 Stakeholder Report

Analysis provided by Canada Life Following one of the most challenging years in recent history, the markets started 2023 with the same kinds of pressures including high inflation, rising interest rates and geopolitical unrest. Many economists across the country predicted that these trends were pointing towards a recession and this concern was reflected in [...]

By |2024-05-09T15:33:30-04:0029/04/2024|Stakeholder Reports|

Decumulation 101: What is it and when should you start thinking about it?

As we all know, the primary focus of CEIRP is to help you save for a comfortable retirement. So, when you’re getting close, what comes next? Our plan provider Canada Life has posted a great article about the process on their website (How to decumulate your assets in retirement). To get you started, we’ve [...]

By |2024-05-16T16:23:58-04:0018/04/2024|Learn&Grow|

Important Financial Conversations For Couples

This is the magical time of year when everything is waking up from a long winter’s slumber. The birds are nesting, tulips are blooming and trees are budding. Spring fever is definitely in the air. It’s also the time of year when some couples consider the next phase of their relationship, like planning weddings [...]

By |2024-04-30T12:19:59-04:0018/04/2024|Learn&Grow|

Reminder: Canada Life’s Policy Regarding Tax Slips and Statements

Questions have been raised regarding Canada Life’s policy regarding tax slips and statements. As a reminder: Prior to September 2022, when members logged into My Canada Life At Work, they were prompted to accept the new Terms & Conditions which included receiving electronic statements, tax slips, etc., where available. If members have NOT logged [...]

By |2024-04-30T12:21:55-04:0018/04/2024|CEIRP News|

When it Comes to Saving for Retirement, Let Your Imagination Be Your Guide

Twenty years ago, when CEIRP was first created, the purpose was simple — to help members to save for a comfortable retirement. Each of us have a dream of what our retirement might be like. Maybe it’s spending your time with friends and family. Or travelling the world. Or you might choose to take [...]

By |2024-04-30T12:27:15-04:0020/03/2024|Learn&Grow|

Announcing: Canada Life Launches Dedicated Webpage for Financial Webinars

Canada Life has launched a new webpage that you can bookmark to see the dates of upcoming multi-employer education sessions. You can also enter your email address to get notification of when registration opens, which is great for those members who either didn’t provide an email address to Canada Life or who opted-out of [...]

By |2024-03-20T16:27:45-04:0002/02/2024|CEIRP News|

How To Find Your RRSP Contribution Tax Receipts

Looking for your RRSP contribution tax receipts? Find them on My Canada Life at WorkTM When tax season arrives, your tax receipts indicate the amount of RRSP contributions you can claim. To find the tax receipts related to your group RRSP: Sign in to your group savings plan at mycanadalifeatwork.com From the menu on the [...]

By |2024-04-30T12:35:03-04:0002/02/2024|Learn&Grow|

Contribute to your RRSP so you don’t leap over your 2023 tax savings!

2024 is a leap year – which means you have until Feb. 29 to contribute to your registered retirement savings plan (RRSP). Why contribute? Putting money into an RRSP can help lower your income taxes today, while saving for tomorrow. Also, money saved in an RRSP grows tax-free. You’re taxed only on the withdrawals [...]

By |2024-03-11T15:44:45-04:0002/02/2024|Uncategorized|
Go to Top

Sarah2

About Sarah Twomey

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Sarah Twomey has created 324 blog entries.

Constituer un CELI comme fonds d’urgence

Selon les experts financiers, il y a deux choses que nous devrions tous faire dans le cadre d’un bon plan financier personnel. Tout d’abord, ils conseillent d’épargner jusqu’à 10 % de nos revenus dans le cadre d’une habitude de « se payer soi-même ». Deuxièmement, une partie de cette épargne devrait être mise de côté pour [...]

By |2024-05-29T11:17:27-04:0029/05/2024|L'atout financier|

Rapport des parties prenantes 2023

Analyse fournie par Canada Life Après l'une des années les plus difficiles de l'histoire récente, les marchés ont commencé l'année 2023 avec le même type de pressions, notamment une inflation élevée, des taux d'intérêt en hausse et des troubles géopolitiques. De nombreux économistes du pays ont prédit que ces tendances annonçaient une récession et [...]

By |2024-05-29T11:20:13-04:0029/04/2024|Rapports des parties prenantes|

Le décaissement 101 : Qu’est-ce que c’est et quand faut-il commencer à y penser ?

Comme nous le savons tous, l'objectif principal du RRCID est de vous aider à épargner en vue d'une retraite confortable. Alors, quand vous vous en approchez, que se passe-t-il ? Notre fournisseur de régime, la Canada Vie, a publié un excellent article sur le processus sur son site web (Comment effectuer le décaissement de [...]

By |2024-04-30T12:11:35-04:0019/04/2024|L'atout financier|

Conversations financières importantes pour les couples

C'est la période magique de l'année où tout se réveille après un long sommeil hivernal. Les oiseaux font leur nid, les tulipes fleurissent et les arbres bourgeonnent. La fièvre du printemps est dans l'air. C'est aussi la période de l'année où certains couples envisagent la prochaine étape de leur relation, comme l'organisation d'un mariage [...]

By |2024-04-30T12:14:20-04:0019/04/2024|L'atout financier|

Rappel : Politique de la Canada Vie concernant les feuillets et relevés d’impôt

Des questions ont été soulevées au sujet de la politique de la Canada Vie concernant les relevés d'impôt et les reçus fiscaux. Voici un rappel : Avant septembre 2022, lorsque les membres ouvraient une session dans Ma Canada Vie au travail, on leur demandait d'accepter les nouvelles conditions générales qui incluaient la réception de [...]

By |2024-04-30T12:16:06-04:0019/04/2024|Nouvelles du RRCID|

Lorsqu’il s’agit d’épargner pour la retraite, laissez votre imagination vous guider

Il y a vingt ans, lorsque le RRCID a été créée, l'objectif était simple : aider les affiliés à épargner en vue d'une retraite confortable. Chacun d'entre nous rêve de ce que pourrait être sa retraite. Peut-être s'agit-il de passer du temps avec ses amis et sa famille. Ou de voyager dans le monde [...]

By |2024-04-30T12:25:24-04:0021/03/2024|L'atout financier|

Annonce : La Canada Vie lance une page Web dédiée aux webinaires financiers

La Canada Vie a lancé une nouvelle page Web que vous pouvez marquer d'un signet pour connaître les dates des prochaines séances de formation interentreprises. Vous pouvez également entrer votre adresse de courriel pour être avisé de la date d'ouverture des inscriptions, ce qui est très utile pour les membres qui n'ont pas fourni [...]

By |2024-03-20T16:28:13-04:0002/02/2024|Nouvelles du RRCID|

Comment trouver les reçus d’impôt pour les cotisations à un REER

Vous souhaitez obtenir vos reçus fiscaux pour vos cotisations REER? Vous les trouverez dans le site Ma Canada Vie au travailMC Lorsque la saison des impôts arrive, vous pouvez consulter vos reçus fiscaux pour connaître le montant des cotisations REER pouvant être déduit de votre revenu. Pour trouver les reçus fiscaux associés à votre REER [...]

By |2024-04-30T12:33:16-04:0002/02/2024|L'atout financier|
Go to Top